The Electric Discounter Logo

Online Australia

07 3219 0366

Customer Service
Sales and Call Centre

Darra Showroom

07 3217 0915

2684 Ipswich Rd
Darra, QLD, 4076

Phones Manned: Mon - Fri 9:00am - 5pm, Sat 9:30am - 3pm, AEST

Darra Showroom Closed for stock take - Saturday 16th and Monday 18th - store will reopen Tuesday 19th at 9:00am - Sorry for any inconvenience
Your cart is empty
Appliance Home 
  • Warehouse Specials
  • Warehouse Specials
  • Bargain Alert
  • Email Signup


  • Customer Survey & Testimonials
  • FAQ

Product Reviews by Appliance Type

Baumatic Washer Model BWM7001
Review Number 714 
Reviewed on 14/09/2014 7:51:17 PM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review: easy to use it. various programmes to be chosen and are suitable and flexible for all kinds of washing types and also it helps to save water. I like the LED display, it has all the info on. It is on a good deal, and the sales are very professional and reliable.
Bad Points:
Good Points: easy to use more programmes save water good quality
Editor:

Electrolux Washer Model EWF1074
Review Number 330 
Reviewed on 24/12/2009 6:41:56 AM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: The machine features exceeded my expectation, build quality is great and the spin cycle is super smooth even at the full 1000rpm. I like the ability to unlock the door while a wash is in progress. The water heating built into the machine is fantastic and very good for those stubborn stains on tougher materials. I am extremely please with this washing machine, the price was gret and the service excellent. I have been recommending your store to all my friends and colleagues.
Bad Points: Wash times can be a little long, but that is relatively normal for a front loader. It beeps a lot when it has finished a cycle.
Good Points: It looks great, it is very quiet, build quality is outstanding, wash quality is great. Just a great machine for the price.
Editor:

Electrolux Washer Model EWF1083
Review Number 306 
Reviewed on 2/10/2009 4:54:03 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: My mother-in-law (60+) has been using this for about 2 weeks now and I haven't heard a complaint (about the washer). Specifications are very good and it has so far lived up to expectations. It is very easy to use. TED was very prompt and communicated well the delivery process. Best price I could find.
Bad Points:
Good Points: Many automated settings which can be manually adjusted to suit time and water use options.
Editor:

Electrolux Washer Model EWF1083
Review Number 369 
Reviewed on 11/08/2010 9:50:53 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review:
Bad Points: turning the machine off is not an immediately obvious button but a setting on the knob. would love to be able to set the default temperature at a paticular point,but this isn't a huge issue.
Good Points: cleans clothes extremely well, even on the short washes. quiet cycles, and an even quieter night cycle option. can reduce cycle time which is great. good size.
Editor:

Electrolux Washer Model EWF1083
Review Number 380 
Reviewed on 20/09/2010 6:33:33 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: Love the machine, like the idea that it has a night mode so that your washing does not get creased, when you wash your clothes whilst you are sleeping. Also love the idea that it works on cold water and heats the water if need be.
Bad Points: Nil
Good Points: Refer to above comments.
Editor:

Electrolux Washer Model EWF1083
Review Number 399 
Reviewed on 18/01/2011 12:04:15 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: I'm really happy with this machine. It has heaps of useful wash cycle settings, very thorough wash cycles (no white marks from washing powder), energy & water efficient, quiet and great user friendly settings such as quick 30 minute wash, spin delay (just incase you don't want the noise at night or when you're on a conference call!) and it has a large enough drum that you can do a king size doona cover and sheets in one load. A++++
Bad Points:
Good Points:
Editor:

Electrolux Washer Model EWF1083
Review Number 417 
Reviewed on 19/03/2011 12:15:52 PM

Rating Given:
Poor
Review: Purchased the Electrolux EWF1083 on the 7th of March and it was delivered on the 9th and we are very happy with dealing with the Electric Discounter. But after only 7 days of use the washing machine display started to flash randomly, turning on and off as well as resetting the cycle once it had started. Of course when we booked the service person thought Electrolux, they will only come during business hours, so no washing machine for several days.
Bad Points: We did not expect a new product to fail within a week of purchase!!!!
Good Points: Very happy with dealing with the Electric Discounter.
Editor:

Electrolux Washer Model EWF1083
Review Number 253 
Reviewed on 12/03/2009 7:25:25 AM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: Great washer and takes a huge load and washes it well. Gets the rugby jerseys clean without soaking. Need to keep the temperature low as it really heats the water and removes the plastic lettering from sporting jerseys. The wash goes thru fast and clothes come out quite dry.
Bad Points: Very heavy machine. Juggling the install of the washer on top of the drawer was difficult.
Good Points: Quiet and really cleans well. Impressive technology.
Editor:

Electrolux Washer Model EWF10831
Review Number 521 
Reviewed on 29/05/2012 5:18:32 PM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review: Working well,we are currently happy with the washers performance.
Bad Points:
Good Points: Preset washing feature.
Editor:

Electrolux Washer Model EWF10831
Review Number 525 
Reviewed on 4/06/2012 6:57:49 PM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review: very pleased with the machine. Easy to use, quiet, cleans clothes, time efficient given it is a front loader. Could not be happier, and very pleased with the suppllier and installer.
Bad Points:
Good Points:
Editor:

Electrolux washer Model EWF1087
Review Number 139 
Reviewed on 28/04/2008 6:27:36 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: Runs wonderfully, and instructions are easy to follow. I have to mention that Electic Discounters and Electrolux were very prompt and helpful when I contacted them about a perceived problem (which was OK in the end).
Bad Points: Slow cycle time - over 2 hours. Outlet hose not easy to fit to laundry tub
Good Points: Great value. Spin dryer works really well. Instructions are clear and simple. Machine is very quiet.
Editor:

Electrolux Washer Model EWF1087
Review Number 169 
Reviewed on 21/07/2008 12:10:07 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: Absolutely fantastic - a life saver this machine. This machine is easy to operate, has plenty of room, quiet, water/energy efficient and cleans clothes so well. This model was recommended to me through a friend and I am so happy I went with it. I must say, I love doing the washing! :)
Bad Points: None
Good Points: No complaints so far...
Editor:

Electrolux washer Model EWF1087
Review Number 63 
Reviewed on 10/05/2007 10:42:08 AM

Rating Given:
Poor
Review: ELECTROLUX EWF1087 WORKED WELL FOR FIRST MONTH THEN BROKE BEYOND REPAIR, AM AWAITING REPLACEMENT FROM ELECTROLUX. PRODUCT WAS NOT MISUSED IN ANY WAY.
Bad Points:
Good Points:
Editor: We have written to our above Customer, to offer our assistance should they need it and also to ask that perhaps she could report back to this forum once everything has been fixed, so as to update us on the quality of service, because the TRUE test of Manufacturer's after sales service will only come IF something goes wrong. It is a fact that no matter how good any product is there is always a certain percentage break down rate. This is usually when the exellent warrantys that are offered by the Electrical Appliance industry come to the fore.

Electrolux washer Model EWF1087
Review Number 88 
Reviewed on 15/08/2007 6:54:32 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: I am very pleased with Electrolux Washer EWF1087 I get through my laundry just as fast as my old top load machine as I can fit more in and I like the quietness of it
Bad Points: none
Good Points: all good so far
Editor:

Electrolux washer Model EWF1090
Review Number 39 
Reviewed on 4/02/2007 8:35:41 AM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: This is my first front load washer and I am very pleased with it. I will never return to a top loader. It is very simple to operate. My clothes are much cleaner and brighter. I like the choice of the many programes and it runs a lot quieter than a top loader.
Bad Points: Cannot fault it.
Good Points: Delay start programe. Less water usage.
Editor:

Electrolux Washer Model EWF1282
Review Number 292 
Reviewed on 1/07/2009 9:48:56 AM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review: The quality of this product is very good and I am impressed. It was delivered quickly and well packaged. Be sure to wash the first cycle without clothes (particularly whites) as it needs to clear out dirty/rusty residues that coloured my first load of whites ! My impression is how quiet it is....I had to check it was actually on several times.
Bad Points: Can't change all functions manually....this can be annoying. I'm used to being able to select spin, time, etc manually. While this one does for the "Eco Cycles", it doesnt for others such as the quick wash cycle. The Cotton cycle is over 2.4 hrs !! so one would like to change the time etc but I guess theyve programmed it to do what they think is necessary.
Good Points: Quiet, easy to balance, Huge capacity, looks sleek.
Editor:

Electrolux washer Model EWF1470
Review Number 141 
Reviewed on 16/05/2008 7:00:17 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: I'm impressed with the build quality. The machine is very quiet (particularly given it has a maximum 1400RPM spin cycle). Cycle times are about average for a front loader (e.g. just over 2 hours for a full load of cottons with warm water - under an hour for synthetics on cold water). Good quality wash results so far.
Bad Points: None so far
Good Points: Build quality
Editor:

Electrolux washer Model EWF1495
Review Number 140 
Reviewed on 8/05/2008 7:22:43 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: An excellent washing machine. Plenty of useful wash cycle programs. Fast spin speed is great as clothes drying time is much less. Very quiet - we have a laundry cupboard in the kitchen and you end up checking to see if it's going because you can't hear it. Delay start easy to use and very convenient. Cleans extremely well. Very happy with the purchase.
Bad Points: None
Good Points: Everything so far
Editor:

Electrolux Washer Model EWF1495
Review Number 222 
Reviewed on 13/12/2008 6:31:44 AM

Rating Given:
Good
Review: Quite quiet, reliable (so far!), very water efficient.
Bad Points:
Good Points:
Editor:

Electrolux washer Model EWF1495
Review Number 43 
Reviewed on 13/02/2007 3:18:20 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: The delayed start is great go to bed and the washer is done when you wake up, it was hard to change from a top loader to a front load, it does take time to adjust but after a week no problems. Easy to use very simple instruction on screen to follow. Rewashed some work overalls to see any difference and they are much cleaner in this machine.Very quite except for the 1400rpm spin other than that a great machine
Bad Points: 1400rpm spin loud
Good Points: delayed start easy follow instruction waster saving many cycles
Editor:

Electrolux washer Model EWF1495
Review Number 52 
Reviewed on 27/03/2007 1:15:30 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: Have had this model for a couple of weeks. This is my first front loader and I thought it would be difficult to get used to it. But it's been so easy! This machine is very quiet other than the final spin - it's alot noisier than I was expecting, but it's only for short period of time.
Bad Points: Final spin quite loud
Good Points: Very easy to use. Washing times displayed. Very quiet other than final spin. Power and water efficient.
Editor:

Electrolux washer Model EWF1495
Review Number 70 
Reviewed on 6/06/2007 9:05:21 AM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: We switched from a top loader to this front loader. It is amazing how much cleaner the clothes are. The clothes are no longer tied in knots and some shirts I dont have to iron anymore(we could never do that with the top loader). Also the clothes come out much dryer as the 1400 spin gets most of the water out saving time on the line/in the dryer. We have put our dryer on top so have much more room in the laundry.
Bad Points: Get home delivery cause this thing weighs almost 100kg!!! Long standard wash (goes for 2 hrs) but can choose 1hr if needed. Crazy spin speed can shake the house down and increase wash time if clothes are uneven and washer adjusts itself.
Good Points: Very quiet, clothes are sooooo clean. Very gentle wash. Simple to use. Hand wash setting is great for woolens. Efficient
Editor:

Electrolux washer Model EWF1495
Review Number 106 
Reviewed on 17/11/2007 5:09:22 PM

Rating Given:
Good
Review: We have used this machine for about 1 month now and find it performs very well. Despite what has been written in some of the other reviews, we find the machine very quiet (especially compared with our old front loader). However we have been disappointed with the washing programs available. We believe the regular programs are far too long. Instead we wash full loads using the quick 60 and delicate programs with some modification. It was difficult to find/modify programs to suit our needs and we had to commpromise a bit. However, washing results are good although the machine is not as gentle as our old machine.
Bad Points: Regular washing programs too long. Limited choice over washing time, gentleness
Good Points: Quiet
Editor:

Electrolux washer Model EWF1495
Review Number 118 
Reviewed on 14/01/2008 6:49:26 AM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: buy one
Bad Points: no
Good Points: plenty
Editor:

Electrolux Washer Model EWT959SA
Review Number 188 
Reviewed on 29/09/2008 7:47:41 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: excellent machine very quiet and easy to use
Bad Points:
Good Points:
Editor:

Electrolux Washer Model EWW1273
Review Number 414 
Reviewed on 28/02/2011 8:04:52 AM

Rating Given:
Good
Review:
Bad Points:
Good Points:
Editor:

Euromaid Washer Model WM5
Review Number 578 
Reviewed on 22/11/2012 8:35:51 AM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review:
Bad Points:
Good Points:
Editor:

Euromaid Washer Model WM5
Review Number 591 
Reviewed on 12/01/2013 6:35:57 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: A little bit noisy on some spin cycles, but does the job. I love the 14 minute cycle and that I can drain and spin, which I couldn't do with the last front-loader. I like the count-down feature. It is only 5kg but it fits everything I need to wash. Due to the smaller capacity my laundry appears bigger. Don't try to wash towels on the 14 minute cycle, because you will need to spin them after. 14min cycle ideal for a few light-weight clothes. Excellent value for money
Bad Points: Noisy on some spin cycles
Good Points: . good value
. 14 minute cycle
. count-down (time remaining)
. has some settings not on other models (eg drain and spin)
. compact
Editor:

Euromaid Washer Model WM5
Review Number 597 
Reviewed on 19/01/2013 8:12:22 AM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review:
Great and cost effective little washing machine.
You can certainly wash at least Queen sized bed sheets in there, regardless of what some of the other reviews have said.
Runs smoothly and efficiently.
Bad Points: none
Good Points: very clean clothing.
Editor:

Fisher and Paykel Washer Model GW712
Review Number 212 
Reviewed on 1/12/2008 6:32:34 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: Nice and quiet, works well and is quick too.
Bad Points:
Good Points: Large, quiet and works well
Editor:

Fisher and Paykel washer Model GW712
Review Number 61 
Reviewed on 27/04/2007 7:04:48 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: Excellent washer, very quiet, does everything l expected. Spin dries extremely well. Electronic pad was slightly damaged in transit. Fisher & Paykel replaced it the very next day and arrived on time as specified. Very impressed with customer service
Bad Points:
Good Points: Very quiet, excellent spin drier.
Editor:

Fisher and Paykel washer Model IW712
Review Number 51 
Reviewed on 20/03/2007 5:53:13 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: high quality product that is welll designed and well made. The last F&P washer lasted 17 years but in the end it had a leak but was still working OK.
Bad Points: None
Good Points: simple to use and at the end of the cycle it tells me to have a nice day.
Editor:

Fisher and Paykel washer Model MW513
Review Number 608 
Reviewed on 10/03/2013 5:09:57 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: I love this new washer. It is so effecient by taking a big load and all my clothes come out clean. Just set and forget. I have heard that this brand of washer can become unbalanced easily but I have had no issues whether I have a maximum load or just a couple of items for rinsing.
Bad Points: Unable to save rinse water for my garden use due to a very long drain hose and fixture on it. Once the holding basin is full the machine pauses.
Good Points: High capacity load that gets well cleaned. Easy to use and good height of the ground even for shorter armed people. Silent running even on high speed spin and fits into a small space.
Editor:

Fisher and Paykel Washer Model WA65T60GW1
Review Number 364 
Reviewed on 26/07/2010 3:52:15 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review:
Bad Points:
Good Points: Always a good product,I struggle to find a brand that equals F&P.
Editor:

Fisher and Paykel Washer Model WA70T60GW1
Review Number 530 
Reviewed on 20/06/2012 4:08:58 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: What a great washing machine; last one was a Hoover. Lots of settings for different washes and very, very quiet.
Bad Points: None that I have experienced.
Good Points: Automatic water level detection, only uses as much water as needed; this can be over-ridden if required. Very quiet operation.
Editor:

Fisher and Paykel Washer Model WA70T60GW1
Review Number 620 
Reviewed on 23/03/2013 7:06:19 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: This washing machine was everything it promised. It was easy to install, the auto water level is great. It washes clean with no lint problems and is oh so quiet. A real joy to do the washing now. The clothes are not tangled at the end of the cycle and the soap and fabric conditioner work perfectly well. I would absolutely recommend this model without hesitation.
Bad Points: None!
Good Points: Quiet.
Efficient.
Easy to install.
Easy to use.
Auto water level a great feature.
Editor:

Fisher and Paykel Washer Model WA75T65GW1
Review Number 379 
Reviewed on 20/09/2010 9:45:08 AM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: We had a front loader last time to save water etc. Broke down after 4 years - the bearings- and we were told by the repairman to take it to the tip. Our new F&P is just great and so fast. It gets the clothes really clean. With the front loader we had to use a stain removing product with every load which negated any saving we may have made andit took so long to wash a load. I now do a weeks washing for the two of us in the time it took to do one load with the front loader.
Bad Points: None so far after one month.
Good Points: Fast
Efficient
Good results with soil removal
Editor:

Fisher and Paykel Washer Model WA80T65GW1
Review Number 581 
Reviewed on 8/12/2012 2:10:33 PM

Rating Given:
Good
Review: Machine is very good the only down side you can't recycle rinse water. Which for a water saving machine you would think that this option would be available
Bad Points: NO water recyle option Have to use hot water in the colder months and the machine picks up water to be to cold for the cold washes
Good Points: Quick good and quite
Editor:

Fisher and Paykel Washer Model WA80T65GW1
Review Number 565 
Reviewed on 22/10/2012 1:34:12 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: The washing machine is the current version of a previous model we owned; which performed excellently for over 13 years!
The new model is both faster through its cycles (without loss of efficency) and noticably quitier.
Bad Points: None
Good Points: Fast, quiet, numerous cycle options from which to choose, smart appearance.
Editor:

Fisher and Paykel Washer Model WA80T65GW1
Review Number 457 
Reviewed on 9/12/2011 8:48:04 AM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: Easy choice. This is my 2nd F & P machine. they are reliable and easy to use. I am happy with the result.
Bad Points: cant think of any
Good Points: spins out water unlike any other machine. cuts drying time
Editor:

Fisher and Paykel Washer Model WA80T65GW1
Review Number 496 
Reviewed on 15/02/2012 8:59:35 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: I am absolutley thrilled with my new F & P washing machine.. Our clothes are spotless, it's very quiet, and the size is just perfect and it even looks prety flash too! I have reccomended this machine to all of my freinds, and will definaley be purchasing more Fisher & paykel products in the near future... Well done & Thank you F & P
Bad Points: No bad points :-)
Good Points: Very quiet, Fantastic size, Multiple setting choices, Easy to use & set up
Editor:

Fisher and Paykel Washer Model WA80T65GW1
Review Number 687 
Reviewed on 16/01/2014 9:51:26 AM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review:
This is a great Washing Machine.
I had a Fisher and Paykel(lasted 10 years) previously then purchased an LG front Loader.
The LG was terrrible did not wash clothes properly and took ages to wash-too many bad points to name here.
I am so happy to have a Fisher and Paykel top loader that washes clothes well-who worries about recycling water like a previous reviewer it does what it should washes clothes clean-could not be happier Martin
Bad Points: As it has an electronic panel these can be expensive to fix so it is worth getting an extended warranty
Good Points: Washes clothes well Does not take hours to wash clothes like front loaders. Only has 3 chimes at end of wash does not play lengthy tunes. Quiet Machine
Editor:

Fisher and Paykel Washer Model WH60F60W2
Review Number 200 
Reviewed on 6/11/2008 3:40:31 AM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review:
Bad Points:
Good Points: Tight dimensions make it easy to fit into small spaces. The washer works very well and cleans clothes without damage.
Editor:

Fisher and Paykel Washer Model WH60F60W2
Review Number 233 
Reviewed on 5/01/2009 8:39:59 PM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review:
Bad Points:
Good Points:
Editor:

Fisher and Paykel Washer Model WH60F60WV1
Review Number 637 
Reviewed on 27/05/2013 11:44:36 AM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review: This model was recommended by Choice. At first we were a bit concerned about it as the washing cycle seemed very long and it seemed to overheat even though we were using a cold cycle. We had a technician check it and he recommended we use the quick 30 min cycle. After that, no problems at all. The machine is stable, gentle on our clothes, very quiet and efficient. Washing has become a pleasant chore. An excellent product for our requirements.
Bad Points: Normal cycle seems to take forever
Good Points: Short cycle excellent
Quiet
Efficient
No hassle
Editor:

Fisher and Paykel Washer Model WH60F60WV1
Review Number 640 
Reviewed on 12/06/2013 1:26:05 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: This is our first front loader and I love it. Easy to use and does a great wash. Very Happy.
Bad Points:
Good Points:
Editor:

Fisher and Paykel Washer Model WH60F60WV1
Review Number 658 
Reviewed on 21/08/2013 8:02:13 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: Washes clothes super CLEAN - huge improvement from our old top-loader. Recommended by Choice Magazine. Quick cycle only 30mins. Sensible selection of cycles inc wool, allergy(baby) & daily wash cycles. Handy little time window to add last minute items after cycle starts, easy timer for delayed start, doesn't beep for hours, very, very pleased with this machine.
Bad Points: Yet to find any bad points apart from could be slightly quieter in spin cycle - but it is still considerably quieter than our old top-loader
Good Points:
Washes clothes really CLEAN.
Recommended by Choice Magazine.
Easy to use.
Sensible and useful features.
Easy & efficient customer service/delivery from vendor.
Editor:

Fisher and Paykel Washer Model WH70F60W1
Review Number 180 
Reviewed on 11/09/2008 11:31:19 AM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: This is an excellent washing machine and provides a thorough clean. Very easy to use.
Bad Points: none
Good Points: quiet, very water efficient and provides a very good clean
Editor:

Fisher and Paykel washer Model WH70F60W1
Review Number 137 
Reviewed on 2/04/2008 4:16:43 PM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review: Brand new machine did not work when delivered. Discovered a fault with the door mechanism. Rang Fisher & Paykel who arranged for a mechanic who did not turn up. Not impressed with Fisher & Paykel's after sales service. Managed to get the machine to work, albeit with faulty door mechanism. Apart from the door, a great machine!!
Bad Points: Fisher & Paykel after sales service.
Good Points: Machine very quiet. Good selection of wash programmes.
Editor: This is certainly unacceptable - Our Sales staff will follow up with Fisher and Paykel to ensure that this problem is fixed.

Fisher and Paykel washer Model WH70F60W1
Review Number 120 
Reviewed on 30/01/2008 6:45:00 PM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review: WH70F60W1 Fisher and Paykel 7kg Front Loader Washer
Bad Points: A bit of a process to open the door and add to the load.
Good Points: Fully Auto and set and forget.Plenty of wash cycle s and spin cycles.
Editor:

Fisher and Paykel washer Model WH70F60W1
Review Number 98 
Reviewed on 11/10/2007 8:11:29 AM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: Fisher and Paykal 7kg washer
Bad Points: None
Good Points: Everything about it. Uses less water lots of different wash cycles and very easy to use.
Editor:

Fisher and Paykel washer Model WH70F60W1
Review Number 433 
Reviewed on 31/05/2011 1:01:34 PM

Rating Given:
Poor
Review: VERY POOR PERFORMANCE!! 2.5 YRS AND THE MACHINE BLEW UP... SPIN CYCLE SOUNDS LIKE A CHOPPER COMING THROUGH OUR HOUSE AND THE NEXT DOOR NEIGHBOUR'S HOUSE. CONTACTED FISHER & PAYKEL AND NOT IMPRESSED MACHINE JUST OUT OF WARRANTY AND THEY WANT TO CHARGE ME FOR THE SERVICE? NO THANKS AND NEVER AGAIN!!! MY PARENTS AND FRIENDS MACHINE EXACTLY THE SAME. SHAME ON YOU FISHER AND PAYKEL
Bad Points:
Good Points:
Editor:

Fisher and Paykel Washer Model WH70F60W2
Review Number 347 
Reviewed on 28/04/2010 4:17:28 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: Washes very well, and is relatively quiet. Great value for money.
Bad Points: Very long cycles; spin speed needs to be adjusted well down unless you like your clothes irremediably creased; not enough manual controls
Good Points: Does a great job
Editor:

Fisher and Paykel Washer Model WH70F60W3
Review Number 388 
Reviewed on 11/02/2010 9:19:58 AM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review: 7.5 kg front loader. Easy assembly and a myriad of wash options - of which you'll only use 2 or 3. Good time delay function, shortest wash time is 1 hour. Washes clothes well with no residue ( so far ) and seems gentle enough on clothes. Being a front loader, you can't add clothes mid cycle, or stop cycle prematurely if you're in a hurry.
Bad Points: Can't stop wash prematurely
Good Points: Washes clothes well
Editor:

Fisher and Paykel Washer Model WH70F60WV1
Review Number 590 
Reviewed on 12/01/2013 3:13:35 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: the product is water and energy efficient, cleans clothes brilliantly and takes a huge amount of items per wash. have not been happier!
Bad Points:
Good Points:
Editor:

Fisher and Paykel Washer Model WH80F60W1
Review Number 235 
Reviewed on 8/01/2009 4:01:49 PM

Rating Given:
Good
Review: Very happy so far with this product. No problems whatsoever, I would definately recommend it. Clothes are definately whiter and softer.
Bad Points:
Good Points:
Editor:

Fisher and Paykel Washer Model WH80F60W1
Review Number 195 
Reviewed on 24/10/2008 7:25:40 AM

Rating Given:
Poor
Review:
Bad Points:
Good Points:
Editor:

Fisher and Paykel Washer Model WH80F60W1
Review Number 179 
Reviewed on 4/09/2008 12:52:51 PM

Rating Given:
Good
Review: This is my first front loader - it has lots of wash choices but many of these don't allow an 8kg load. Even for the cycles that should wash 8kg, there doesn't seem to be enough water to cope with more than about 6kg of washing, so I'm not actually getting more done per load than I did with my old 5kg top loader (but am using much less water). Pet owners be warned! If you wash bedding, a front loader is much harder to clean afterwards -dog hair was stuck all thru the rubber seal and the rest of the machine, and was much much harder to clean than my top loader.
Bad Points:
Good Points:
Editor:

Fisher and Paykel Washer Model WH80F60WV1
Review Number 484 
Reviewed on 17/01/2012 12:09:58 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: Very, very happy with this machine which is our first front loader.
Bad Points: Nothing so far.
Good Points: Versatility: lots of setting. Easy to use..
Editor:

Fisher and Paykel Washer Model WH80F60WV1
Review Number 600 
Reviewed on 12/02/2013 12:06:26 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review:
Bad Points: cant open to add more clothes once wash has begun
Good Points: economical on water and powder, and quite.
Editor:

Fisher and Paykel Washer Model WL70T60DW1
Review Number 151 
Reviewed on 3/06/2008 9:04:46 AM

Rating Given:
Poor
Review:
Bad Points: use more water than my old F&P. tangles clothes is hard on clothes on eco wash, creases clothes. leaves soap marks on clothes.
Good Points: none
Editor:

LG washer Model WD1018C
Review Number 19 
Reviewed on 27/09/2006 5:13:07 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: Excellent, does everything we need and was an excellent price. Prompt, easy delivery.
Bad Points: nothing at all
Good Points: Quick wash, hand wash cycle, soak cycle
Editor:

LG washer Model WD1018C
Review Number 25 
Reviewed on 27/11/2006 4:59:49 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: LG Washer 1000 rpm 4 star water
Bad Points: None
Good Points: easy to use Washes Well Quiet
Editor:

LG washer Model WD1018C
Review Number 28 
Reviewed on 11/12/2006 8:31:32 PM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review: Nice! Compared to our old top loader a really good buy. Better on clothes. Cleans well. Different spin speeds great. Quiet wash. Spin very strong (though on higher speeds you do feel a little shake) ... Fairly long wash cycles (however you can use quick 30 minute wash for most lightly soiled clothes).
Bad Points: Strong shake on high spin speeds. Fairly long wash cycles
Good Points: Quiet. Clothes are clean. Gentle on clothes. Good on water & energy consumption.
Editor:

LG washer Model WD1049C
Review Number 122 
Reviewed on 8/02/2008 7:23:10 AM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: Washes clothes to very high standard, water usage is measured by size of load, 7.5kg meaning I don't have to wash as often which helps save water, uses less washing detergent and softner, in no way does it affect the cleanliness of clothes, time save button, 30 minute quick load means lightly soiled clothes or delicates can be washed on that setting. Delayed start option saves electricity if used during the night rate. Quiet, never ever owned a top loader during my 34 years of marriage can honestly say so far this one has got to top the rest. I can highly recommend this model to anyone considering purchasing a front loader. My friend purchased the exact model from the Electrical Discounter 2 weeks previous to me, my daughter purchased the same model just before Christmas and all agree it is a fantastic machine. I purchased a Westinghouse Side by Side Fridge from the Electrical Discounter in 2006, ordering to delivery was so quick and easy plus the service was brilliant it was that which made me decide to continue my custom with them I can honestly say they sell goods of a very high quality and standard. Look forward to doing business in the future, sincere thanks to Pam who processed my order, emailed a copy; also the required forms for the Council Rebate you are very efficient, I have also received a copy of my extended warranty today, thank you to all involved. I also received my washing machine 2 days earlier than was expected which was very exciting.
Bad Points: None
Good Points: Water saving, economical, time saving button, varied spin speeds, size of drum, uses less washing detergent and softner, quiet, time delay button, pause button, shows time load takes to complete, excellent price for a superior quality washing machine, 2 year manufacturer's warranty plus added option of 5 years if required.
Editor:

LG washer Model WD1049C
Review Number 135 
Reviewed on 28/03/2008 3:14:44 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: This is my first front loader and so far so good! I'm really impressed with how little water it's using and I'm learning that I really need to use less washing detergent because I'm finding that a little goes a long way with this machine and if I put too much in it I get detergent residue left on the washing.It's great having multiple speed selections for the spin and the 1000rpm dries things off really well - too well if they're towels since you get little indentation marks. Ordering process and delivery was just great. I would definitely buy this way again! Thank you.
Bad Points: Noisy spin but not for long Sometimes doesn't remove all detergent residue but learnt to use less anyway. Don't spin towels on 1000 rpm as it indents them!
Good Points: Very low water usage. Clothes very clean and less creased than top loader would produce. Really quiet. Intuitive to use - hardly needed instructions. Great spin options.
Editor:

LG Washer Model WD11020D
Review Number 350 
Reviewed on 30/04/2010 8:11:28 AM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: This front loader is extremely quiet. I love the fact that you can do a quick wash. The functions on this machine are excellent and I am sure that once I learn how to drive it properly I will continue to find even more good points. I have had front loader washers before that have had to be anchored as they jump around. I have had this washer for about 3 months now and it has never looked like moving. I am extremely happy with my purchase
Bad Points:
Good Points: Quick Wash facility Extremely user friendly Very quiet
Editor:

LG Washer Model WD11020D
Review Number 301 
Reviewed on 30/08/2009 10:55:25 AM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: This machine is quiet and very easy to use. Excellent water rating and a real miser on the electricity too apparently. I did not need to use the manual at all after installing the washer. The contols and features are very LG "user friendly". This is my first front loader and I am very pleased with the choice!
Bad Points:
Good Points: Looks good Quiet Easy to use Virtually no vibrations!
Editor:

LG Washer Model WD12021D6
Review Number 697 
Reviewed on 8/04/2014 3:30:47 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review:
Bad Points:
Good Points:
Editor:

LG Washer Model WD12021D6
Review Number 705 
Reviewed on 4/06/2014 10:46:14 AM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review: Quiet, eco wash is a little long only options to reduce time from 2hours is 30min quick wash - one extreme to another. Otherwise you can manually build a cycle. Looks nice tho
Bad Points: lack of time wash options
Good Points: Quiet Cost effective Looks nice
Editor:

LG Washer Model WD1238C
Review Number 147 
Reviewed on 26/05/2008 10:43:35 AM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: Firstly, let me point out that I have owned an Italian made Bendix front loader/condenser dryer for 15 years and had it repaired 3 times before decided that it was getting too old to repair again. From experience front loaders wash for a couple of hours and in my case when it also dried it went on for 3+ hours. The solution was to run the machine overnight when the family was asleep using cheaper off peak electricity. I saw the difference on my electricty bill Over the last 2 years, we added 2 young kids into the equation and I was staggered how much washing has to be done every night. Recently we were on a 2 week holiday and came back to gave the aging Bendix a coronary. RIP. Enter LG WD 1238C Did some research and found LG to have less negative talk on http://www.productreview.com.au/ So bought the top model of the 3 offered. Thanks to Electric Discounter's prices, did not burn a hole in my pocket This machine is very easy to use, controls are logical and has good washing and rinsing options. We use non toxic powders on clothes and a product called miracle balls on towels and sheets so our machine will have no chance of clogging up with the powder fillers and sudsing agents from conventional products found in supermarkets. Has anyone noticed the price of conventional powders has escalated so much so, the gap between them and the non toxic products in the health shops is not that much any longer. Your skin will love you for it, Our family has had no skin health issues since changing. My old repair man told me few machine make it to 10 years if you use the recommended scoop amounts as the suds slowly kill the electronics inside. His advice was always use less detergent, because your machine will need less repairs and you'll save money at the supermarket. The door opens 180 degrees which is a new thing for me and in my apartment configuration the washer sits under the laundry bench in a set configuration meaning the door opens the wrong way but the 180 degree open negates this. I love it Time will tell how reliable the machine is, however it is purring at the moment. Very easy to buy from Electrical Discounter who arranged a pickup very very soon after I transacted. I will be dealing with ED when my fridge finally dies
Bad Points: Child Lock is unique as you can get still switch the unit off by pressing power button, I assume LG must keep it due to some weird regulation. In the first 2 weeks, our laundry smelt of fresh grease after each wash, however this has now settled down, assuming the machine was 'running in'.
Good Points: The timer is very handy as power costs half as much between 2300 and 0700 so my wife sets it when convenient. It washes overnight ready for hanging out the next morning. Hey Presto ! Very, very quiet, I was pleasantly surprised how quiet the 1200rpm spin cycles are in the middle of the night The clothes come out very clean and well rinsed The door hinge is heavy duty and I'm waiting for my 2 year old to test it out. All front loaders use less water than top loaders and inflict less damage to your clothes meaning the fabrics keep their shape for longer and the clothes look better on us. But the factor that will give you a better wash is a longer thorough cycle which takes time and uses some power. It's a small sacrifice.
Editor:

LG Washer Model WD1238C
Review Number 171 
Reviewed on 23/07/2008 8:14:37 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: So far so good. Nice big barrel, easy to navigate control panel, estimated times for completion are reasonably accurate. Great water and electricity efficiency. I was surprised by how quiet the 1200rpm spin cycle was. I didn't hear it at all, so had to watch it do a spin again to make sure it actually did it.
Bad Points: 30 minute, 30 degree quick setting defaults to a low spin speed (I think it was 400rpm). Generally only need to drop this down from the max for delicates, in which case I'll probably be controlling other settings as well. Haven't found any others so far. Time will tell.
Good Points: Big, efficient, easy to use, low noise, high speed spin, big door opening.
Editor:

LG washer Model WD1238C
Review Number 49 
Reviewed on 7/03/2007 7:19:31 PM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review: Firstly, service from theelectricdiscounter.com was prompt and courteous- highly recommended. Happy with this machine so far- It'll fill with water from the hot tap on the 60 degree cycle but not the 40 degree or less, which is a shame as we have unlimited solar (free) hot water most of the year. (Many front loaders have cold water only feed, then electrically heat the water!) Usual complaints on this re slow cycle time- common for front loaders (about 1hr:30 for a normal 40 degree wash), though there is a quick 30 min wash cycle for items which are not very dirty, and many cycles available of varying time. Very water and power efficient, very happy with noise, vibration etc. Very gentle on clothes. Small volume of washing powder needed. Happy so far. Only time will tell on reliability...
Bad Points: None really so far (all front loaders have a long cycle time)
Good Points: Low water, suds, and power usage. Noise, vibration etc are all good. Very high speed spin handy if drying clothes in the dryer.
Editor:

LG washer Model WD1247RD
Review Number 45 
Reviewed on 14/02/2007 7:15:11 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review:
Bad Points: Big - make sure you measure space before buying, Heavy - two people required to move.
Good Points: easy to use, no moisture build up in Laundry, great water consumption
Editor:

LG washer Model WD1248RD
Review Number 67 
Reviewed on 1/06/2007 1:36:05 PM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review: Excellent product, superior wash with hardly any detergent. Dries clothes perfectly every time. Steam cycle fantastic for refreshing clothes if they arn't dirty.
Bad Points: Because this machine is a washer/dryer combo you can't wash a load and have a load drying at the same time.
Good Points:
Editor:

LG washer Model WD12495FD
Review Number 312 
Reviewed on 9/11/2009 7:03:42 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: Having purchased one of the very first LG front loaders 10 years ago I didn't have to think twice about buying one of the new LG steam washer? dryer combo's. The Electric Discounters' had the best price so I was sold. My new machine is very quiet and has lots of new programs such as " hand wash "- for all those dry clean only items. It also has a program for doonas, great for getting rid of those pesky dust mites. The machine plays a lovely little tune when it's complete, it's quite sweet!! If you can buy one today and de- clutter your laundry!!
Bad Points: No bad points from me for this great machine.
Good Points: Very Quiet, Great variety of programs and water temps. Quite a sleek model with it's Champagne Pink colour.
Editor:

LG washer Model WD12576FD
Review Number 375 
Reviewed on 9/12/2010 8:53:52 AM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: Absolutely excellent , I was scepticle at the wash performance with it using such little water but my hi-vis work shirts are spotless something my old washer was unable to achieve! This is a great machine and the lengthy wash cycle doesn't bother me as it's totally automated so I just set it and come back when it's all dry. The steam function has stopped me having to iron all my clothes. It's big and I love it. I wouldn't go back now that I've got this one.
Bad Points: No lint filter
Good Points: Cleanable pump Steam 95 degree wash Good cleaning ability Detergent dispenser Ultra quiet
Editor:

LG Washer Model WD13020D
Review Number 389 
Reviewed on 11/03/2010 7:40:16 AM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: THE MACHINE WASHES THE CLOTHES BEAUTIFULLY. IT IS VERY QUIET COMPARED TO MY LAST MACHINE AND I LOVE THE TUNE IT PLAYS TO LET ME KNOW THE LOAD HAS FINISHED. I WOULD HAVE NO HESITATION IN RECOMMENDING IT TO ANYBODY.
Bad Points: I WISH I DIDN'T HAVE TO RESET TO THE SAME WASH CYCLE EVERY TIME I WASH A LOAD. I MAINLY USE 30 MIN CYCLE. THIS IS NOT REALLY A BIG ISSUE THOUGH
Good Points: LOOKS GREAT VERY QUIET AFFORDABLE PRICE WASHES BEAUTIFULLY
Editor:

LG Washer Model WD13020D
Review Number 418 
Reviewed on 28/03/2011 5:18:38 PM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review: Very Quiet and easy to use. The wash is great and the clothes are well spun dry that they only require a short time on the line to finish drying.
Bad Points: Hasn't been around as long as other brands so don't know how long it is expected to last.
Good Points: Easy to use Quiet Good spin speed. Water and power economy.
Editor:

LG Washer Model WD13020D1
Review Number 479 
Reviewed on 1/06/2012 7:26:34 AM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review:
Bad Points:
Good Points:
Editor:

LG washer Model WD14030FD
Review Number 385 
Reviewed on 18/10/2010 3:28:35 PM

Rating Given:
Poor
Review: Dry towels leaving them like a rock. Also discolours items. Please help how to stop this.
Bad Points: manual is badly explained.
Good Points: pricy!
Editor:

LG washer Model WD14030FD
Review Number 315 
Reviewed on 17/11/2009 5:41:52 PM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review: This product is excellent and by far the best washing machoine I have used.
Bad Points: I needed to buy extra parts for the machine as was being used in a raised floor with floorboards. It is a very heavy machine.
Good Points: Clothes are not tangled. Easy to use. Quiet machine when washing.
Editor:

LG Washer Model WD14030FD6
Review Number 582 
Reviewed on 15/12/2012 2:38:14 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: Great product. Great price. Quite. Just works. Best service around won't be going to a chain store again.
Bad Points: Nil
Good Points: No need for iron. Low noise. No stains. Fresh feeling cloths.
Editor:

LG washer Model WD14030FD6
Review Number 518 
Reviewed on 9/05/2012 4:33:32 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: I updated from an older LG stream model 9KG to the 8.5KG model owing to the 9GK model begin too big in size for new apartment. I am happy with this model and the previous.
Bad Points: The only concern is to remember, similar to all washer/dryers; if you wish to use the drying cycle as well the machine is only a 4.5kg machine.
Good Points: steam clean
quiet and stable
good dimentions
Editor:

LG washer Model WD14030RD
Review Number 296 
Reviewed on 28/07/2009 6:29:45 PM

Rating Given:
Poor
Review:
Bad Points:
Good Points:
Editor:

LG washer Model WD14030RD
Review Number 645 
Reviewed on 22/07/2013 8:58:19 AM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: Excellent
Bad Points: - Dryer takes awhile
Good Points: - Can handle heavy loads - Does a load while your at work without constant monitoring
Editor:

LG Washer Model WD14060SD6
Review Number 541 
Reviewed on 7/07/2012 5:10:30 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: Fantastic machine! Solid construction.Well done LG
Bad Points: None
Good Points: Solid construction, 10kg capacity, great clean, fast wash cycle and very quiet.
Editor:

LG Washer Model WD14070D6
Review Number 670 
Reviewed on 29/10/2013 5:56:28 PM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review: I just changed over from Top Loader to a Front Loader. The machine is solid and feels like good quality. I was amazed how much quieter it is than my top loader. And I would use half the detergent and yet the clothes feel cleaner. It uses a lot less water as well. The cycle takes a little longer than my top loader, but the Intensive 60 minute wash is a great option on this machine. I love the tunes to say its finished. Front Loader convert.
Bad Points: Had a dent on arrival though it didn't impair its function. I didn't bother reporting it.
Bending down to remove washing.
Even though its 10kgs some cycles require less kgs.
Good Points: Uses less water and detergent.
Better wash.
Quiet
Lots of wash options.
Fast spin cycle means the clothes have less water in them after wash, making it quicker to dry.
Editor:

LG washer Model WD1438RD
Review Number 93 
Reviewed on 30/08/2007 4:02:40 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: An Excellent machine, you just throw the clothes in and they come out clean and dry. Its Quiet, and uses hardly any water. Very user friendly.
Bad Points:
Good Points:
Editor:

LG washer Model WD1457RD
Review Number 74 
Reviewed on 24/06/2007 8:40:08 AM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: Excellent Machine, washes well
Bad Points:
Good Points:
Editor:

LG washer Model WD1457RD
Review Number 80 
Reviewed on 18/07/2007 8:11:48 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review:
Bad Points:
Good Points: Love it!
Editor:

LG washer Model WD1457RD
Review Number 110 
Reviewed on 30/11/2007 8:22:54 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: It washes the clothes really well, clothes come out feeling soft and refreshed. Machine is really quiet, you dont even know it is on, and the best thing is it beeps to tell you when it is finished.
Bad Points:
Good Points: So many different cycles you can put your clothes on.
Editor:

LG washer Model WD1457RD
Review Number 136 
Reviewed on 1/04/2008 8:47:11 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: After many years of using the good old top loader (15 years in fact), I finally decided it was time to upgrade (too many complaints that the old machine was damaging clothes). After researching I decide what I really wanted was a combination unit which would easily fit into my laundry. The LG WD1457RD is an excellent machine. It comes with a wide range of washing options from the quick 30 minute wash through to a full approx 90min wash for large loads. The machine is easy to use once you read the manual (make sure you do), and runs smoothly and quietly. To date I have only used the cold wash but had no trouble getting clothes clean. The dryer uses steam (so no venting required) and works well (although see comments below). For someone looking for a quality product I would have no hesitation in recommending.
Bad Points: Whilst the machine is a combo unit - it is probably not ideal for regular drying use as the combined wash and dry cycle can be upto 3 hours (but this is typical for this type of machine) when you combine both functions into one unit.
Good Points: At only 600mm wide it fits into tight spaces. Watch out for some other LG Combo units as they can be larger and not fit your laundry (the space for my unit it only 610mm and I found the next model size up was something like 635mm wide - could be embarrasing to get home and find it does not fit!!). Water use per wash is good. The auto-sensing feature optimises the wash time and amount of water for the size of the load. The beeping at end of wash can be heard from the opposite end of the house so you can set and forget. The time remaining display is also handy for checking on progress and knowing how much longer the load will take. Steam refresh is a great option to de-crinkle and freshen up items (read the warning lables though as steam can not be used on all materials). High spin setting at 1400rpm is higher than most.
Editor:

LG washer Model WD14700RD
Review Number 149 
Reviewed on 2/06/2008 9:37:47 AM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review: great machine that washes and dries well. heaps of cycles to choose from with the auto option you can let it do its own thing
Bad Points: slow... some of the cycles can take a long time. important to note that it is a condensing dryer... this means that the drying function uses water too - almost as much as a load of washing. keep this in mind if you are trying to save water
Good Points: small, quiet and does a great job.
Editor:

LG washer Model WD1485RD
Review Number 8 
Reviewed on 29/06/2006 10:15:36 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: Fantastic product recommend to all!
Bad Points:
Good Points: Quiet Large capacity Cleans extremely well Very Water efficient
Editor: This model has now been replaced by the WD1488RD

LG washer Model WD8015C
Review Number 22 
Reviewed on 17/10/2006 6:33:32 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: Only had for a week but done eight loads already. Was concerned after bad experience with front loader years ago but so far, 1. haven't found any soap residue on clothes 2. doesn't rock and roll when spinning 3. washes clothes well using cold water 4. time saver reduces overall time considerably for lightly soiled clothes (maybe an hour)
Bad Points: No time remaining indicator so don't know when it will finish A folded hanky was still folded when it came out so now I unfold them
Good Points: Very easy to use, Good price, Washes well, Not too noisy, Can pause and add clothes
Editor:

LG washer Model WD8015C
Review Number 23 
Reviewed on 25/11/2006 7:10:55 AM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: This machine saves so much water. The spin cycle is very efficiant cutting drying time considerably. I love that I can program each wash to the right requirements to suit each load.
Bad Points: Be careful not to over-fill the machine, a thumping sound will result. So I've learnt to not over fill.
Good Points: Cleans thoroughly. A very steady machine that remains still during spin cycle. Having a maximum of 800rpm was more than enough, I found 600rpm does a great job. Recommend it to any family.
Editor:

LG washer Model WD8015C
Review Number 97 
Reviewed on 24/09/2007 1:22:04 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: Had for a few weeks now.Very quiet and efficient, washes like a dream. Would recommend this to anyone.
Bad Points: Very Heavy...
Good Points: Easy to use, water efficient.
Editor:

LG washer Model WD8015C
Review Number 125 
Reviewed on 21/02/2008 2:15:11 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: We have had this LG washing machine model WD8013F, thats the model before this one, for about 4 years now and it has been excellent. It cleans the clothes extremely well and is very economical when it comes to water and electricity, even the detergents seem to last longer. Being on Tank Water the water saving is appreciated.
Bad Points: However all of a sudden it seems to be leaving a soap like residue on the clothes, particularly noticeable on darker clothes or Sheets. Can you tell me what is causing this and how we may be able to stop it from happening?
Good Points: The best thing being the 30 Minute Quick Cycle which we use for everything. Having changed from a top loader the length of the Cycle was the big worry. This quick cycle takes away that worry completly.
Editor: Washing machines can from time to time accumulate a waxy build-up of substance which can lodge in the machine and start to cause this sort of problem. We have listed below some instructions on how to "flush out" the unit. Please be sure to use hot water, as cold water adds to the build-up. Dissolve 2 dishwashing tablets in piping hot water and add it to a hot overnight soak at max water level (no rise or spin). No clothes should be washed during this exercise. Follow this up with a normal hot wash with no detergent to cleanse any residual build up. If the problem is still evident, then repeat the procedure twice. Stubborn build-ups may need further attention and we would recommend contacting an authorized LG Service Agent. I hope this has been of some assistance.

LG washer Model WD8015C
Review Number 71 
Reviewed on 7/06/2007 2:48:22 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: First impressions...VERY ,VERY QUIET. Easy to install.and simple to operate. First time purchaser with THE ELECTRIC DISCOUNTER ...Best price,Prompt service,easy to deal with. Regards Melbourne
Bad Points:
Good Points:
Editor:

LG washer Model WD8015C
Review Number 82 
Reviewed on 7/08/2007 8:58:10 AM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review: I'm very happy with this front loader. The clothes come out amazingly clean. Stains I couldn't remove in my top loader have come out nicely after a cycle through the front loader.
Bad Points: The full washing cycles are quite long so it would be nice to have an indicator to show how far through a cycle is.
Good Points: The clothes come out really clean, it is quite, easy to use, pre-programmed washing cycles that are simple to select, looks good as well.
Editor:

LG Washer Model WD8015C
Review Number 191 
Reviewed on 14/10/2008 2:55:05 PM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review: The synthentic wash cycle runs for over 1 hour, less loads can be washed in one afternoon. Stylish looking machine, runs much quieter than my top loader did. Very good results with washing blankets.
Bad Points: Very long wash cycle Bath Towels require softener
Good Points: Attactive, quiet, easy to connect and operate.
Editor:

LG Washer Model WD8015C
Review Number 227 
Reviewed on 21/12/2008 7:41:40 AM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: I am very pleased with my purchase of my first front loader.Easy to use,very water wise,extrememly quiet,and efficient.Best thing is that it can do short wash cycles,also the handwashing setting is amazing far surpassing any other washer in doing this.Highest RPM is 600 so spin dry is very quiet, and effective.
Bad Points: No indication of when a load of washing will be finished but you get used to that.
Good Points: Best thing is that it can do short wash cycles.190 degree door opening.Used this straight away, easy to setup balance of machine by adjusting legs.Instructions were so easy.Very pleased as I had been looking for a machine that was European, thinking that simple models would not do a good job with washing clothes.I was wrong.There are so many settings that you can not make a mistake.
Editor:

LG Washer Model WFT506
Review Number 33 
Reviewed on 2/01/2007 11:50:11 AM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: Washing machine is superb, compact, fast cycles. Friendly customer service, prompt delivery, goods arrived in excellent condition.
Bad Points:
Good Points:
Editor:

LG Washer Model WFT506
Review Number 56 
Reviewed on 7/04/2007 12:54:19 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: Absolutely wonderful machine - it does it all for you at a press of a button! Great 'lil' compact washer!
Bad Points:
Good Points:
Editor:

LG Washer Model WFT6571
Review Number 657 
Reviewed on 20/08/2013 9:16:30 AM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review: Great Product :-)
Bad Points: Normal load takes about 73mins. Clothes come out very tangled. Spin can at times be sensitive.
Good Points: Has a variety of options including silent mode and delay start. Very cheap if purchased through the Electric Discounter. Would recommend the product.
Editor:

LG WASHER Model WFT857
Review Number 502 
Reviewed on 7/03/2012 3:10:42 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: Very happy, great product. No problems as yet, and hope it remains that way. Takes a good load, lint filter needs cleaning very regularly.
Bad Points: Lint filter needs very regular cleans.
Good Points: Lint filter works very well. Set and forget.
Editor:

LG Washer Model WTH750
Review Number 455 
Reviewed on 9/06/2011 9:58:37 AM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: Excellent machine, does the job well
Bad Points:
Good Points: nice size, quite operation and smart
Editor:

LG Washer Model WTH800
Review Number 440 
Reviewed on 18/07/2011 10:46:05 AM

Rating Given:
Below Average
Review: I had used my sister's LG frontloader and been impressed but I prefer a top loader, although I was very happy with my Samsung which lasted for 10years, the hot water energy rating for a new one was high and I liked the idea of a 10yr warranty so compromised and bought an LG toploader. This was a big mistake. It absoloutely strangles the laundry, when the wash is complete, I literraly take out a huge entangled mass. I have considered complaining to LG as its an expensive model and not acceptable. I am very disappointed.
Bad Points:
Good Points:
Editor:

LG Washer Model WTH8006
Review Number 559 
Reviewed on 30/09/2012 9:27:34 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: This machine has lived up to all the reviews i have read about it. Quiet acheiver it does its job before you realise. i am very happy with this washer.
Bad Points: the only negative thing i can suggest is that the powder dispenser takes a bit of organising compared to just chuckin it in.
Good Points: quiet. flat design for easy cleanin. largr 8 kg tub....yah
Editor:

LG Washer Model WTH8006
Review Number 561 
Reviewed on 2/10/2012 6:47:00 AM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: I had an LG washer previoulsy & was very happy with it, so have stuck with an LG but a bigger kg. It looks great & is easy to use. Washes well.
Bad Points: With lighter garments the machine sometimes chooses a lower water level than I would (water saving feature), but I just manually adjust.
Good Points: Easy to follow settings.
Has a built in spirit level on the display so you can check machine is level.
Very stylish design.
Editor:

LG Washer Model WTH950
Review Number 303 
Reviewed on 31/08/2009 2:47:20 PM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review:
Bad Points: It doesn't put in enough water when I leave it to the machine to work out. I always have to increase the water level with each load.
Good Points: It's quiet, looks good and washes the clothes well.
Editor:

LG Washer Model WTR10806
Review Number 669 
Reviewed on 26/10/2013 9:43:01 AM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: Fabulous machine love all the wash options and you can change number of rinses etc, digital display of wash time is great, very quite machine during all wash cycles and clothes come out clean no lint issues, love delay start option, highly recommended this product well done LG
Bad Points: drain hose could be a little longer
Good Points:
quite operation
digital display of time for load
multiple wash cycle options
delay start option
Editor:

NEC washer Model NFL1065
Review Number 17 
Reviewed on 20/09/2006 3:21:47 AM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: This washing machine is truely state of the art! My clothes have never been so clean and smelled so good before. I even wash some 'dry clean' only items, & most of my suits in this machine. I am ironing much less and it uses so little water that I run it almost every day to stay on top of my washing. It is very quiet, & I can even go away or go to bed & set the timer to have the washing finished on my return or on getting out of bed. Can't praise it enough ! Amazing!!
Bad Points: Little bit long on some cycles, but I dont mind that, at least I know my clothes are clean!
Good Points: Much, much less ironing required, so many wash options & cycles to suit so many types of clothing, very gentle, & the list goes on & on...!
Editor:

Samsung Washer Model SW80SPWIP
Review Number 567 
Reviewed on 25/10/2012 9:14:40 AM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review: The washing machine is a cracker. It is quiet and speedy and has a great lint filter. It spins really dry. My only issue is that you can't make the cycle just a very short wash, rinse and dry. The minimum cycle is a little more substantial than I would sometimes like.
Bad Points: Minimum cycle a little too substantial.
Good Points: Quiet, well priced, tight spin
Editor:

Samsung Washer Model SW80SPWIP
Review Number 514 
Reviewed on 11/04/2012 9:44:59 AM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review: I am so happy to be back to a top loader. After 15 years of always having top loaders, I changed to a front loader when the drought was on and it happened to coincide with needing a washing machine update. I purchased an Ariston being told it was top of the market, Italian made, you beaut.... well I had nothing but problems right from the start. I owned it just over 3 years, had it repaired twice in that time and it didn't even wash the clothes well, often resulting in me having to wash clothes again.... therefore equating to using the same amount of water as a top loader anyway. So the 3rd time it started leaking water, I decided to cut my losses, sold it on ebay and went back to the Samsung 8kg top loader machine. I have had it for approximately 2 months now and find it very easy to use, and the automatic adjustable water level function helps save on the water anyway. All in all, the best decision I made and would recommend this washing machine to anyone.
Bad Points: None that I have been able to see at all.
Good Points: 1. Automatic adjustable water levels
2. Signals clearly when load is finished
3. Good value for money
4. Easy to use - pop in detergent in slide out drawer, softener in clip out section and put on the setting you want
5. Cycles are not long (Max has been 1hr for anything I have done) - so it does not take all day to get it washed like the front loaders - so it gets dry the same day!
Editor:

Samsung Washer Model SW80SPWIP
Review Number 674 
Reviewed on 7/11/2013 8:25:44 AM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review: very cheap price and good product. recommended buyer
Bad Points:
Good Points:
Editor:

Samsung Washer Model SW80USP
Review Number 308 
Reviewed on 2/10/2009 5:10:39 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: My partner is extremely happy with this washing machine. After several washes she has noticed the clothes are definitely cleaner.
Bad Points: None
Good Points: Ease of use. Is very quiet. The Silver Wash.
Editor:

Samsung Washer Model SW80USP
Review Number 324 
Reviewed on 21/12/2009 7:04:33 AM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review: SAMSUNG TOP LOAD 8.0KG BI FOLD LID. PRICED AT 699.00. ITS A GOOD BUY AND DOES THE JOB.
Bad Points: BECAUSE IT HASNT GOT A TURNER IN THE MIDDLE THE CLOTHES GET TANGLED,AND IT DOENT HAVE A SPIN SPEED OPTION.AND WHERE YOU PUT THE SOFTENER IN IS A BIT OF A BAD SPOT.
Good Points: IT HAS A LINT LIGHT TO LET YOU KNOW WHEN TO CLEAN IT,LETS YOU KNOW WHEN ITS FINISHED AND HAS AIR TURBO WHICH IS GREAT FOR TOWELS.
Editor:

Samsung Washer Model WD1102XVM
Review Number 617 
Reviewed on 16/03/2013 3:45:06 PM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review:
Bad Points:
Good Points:
Editor:

Samsung Washer Model WD8704EJA
Review Number 537 
Reviewed on 30/06/2012 2:49:46 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: Quiet, efficient and does an excellent job of washing. Like the air wash feature, large door/drum and automatic but adjustable cycles.
Owned just a short time so cant comment on durability, but extended warranty should cover.
Tips: use less soap than usual (due to bubble wash feature) and condensor dryers (ALL) take longer to dry (but are more efficient and gentle on clothes).
Bad Points: Manual could be clearer in guidance for what clothes (and how many) to wash in different cycles. Not as efficient as some more expensive brands.
Good Points: Everything .. I love washing again and my clothes come out crisp and fresh.
Editor:

Samsung Washer Model WF0754W7V1
Review Number 549 
Reviewed on 25/08/2012 2:33:51 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: An excellent machine. Cleans well, economical, clothes come out practically dry and all without the wonderfully annoying tunes that an LG model puts out. Also, nearly impossible to tell its running from another room.
Bad Points: Nothing noteworthy.
Good Points: Cleans well.
Economical.
1400rpm spin gets even thick items nearly dry.
Quiet. Very quiet.
Editor:

Samsung Washer Model WF0754W7V1
Review Number 534 
Reviewed on 30/06/2012 11:48:36 AM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: THE SAMSUNG BUBBLE WASHER IS SIMPLY MARVELLOUS
Bad Points:
Good Points: WOOL WASH IS THE BEST OF ANY WASHER, DOES NOT DAMAGE WOOLEN CLOTHES
Editor:

Samsung Washer Model WF1104XAC
Review Number 547 
Reviewed on 16/08/2012 8:54:18 AM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: Very quite Washer, cleans really well, worth every penny! Very happy with purchase.
Bad Points:
Good Points:
Editor:

Samsung Washer Model WF1752WPC
Review Number 656 
Reviewed on 20/08/2013 7:31:10 AM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review: washing machine has several settings including pre wash and quick wash which is excellent. I like the fact the spin cycle has several options. The highest spin options leaves the clothes practically dry when you take them out - less drying time or less time in the dryer after = awesome! I'd but this product again. looks good too.
Bad Points: seems to get blocked easily even though it says the filter should only need to be cleaned twice a year
Good Points: spin cycle, quick wash, pre wash.
Editor:

Samsung Washer Model WF1752WPC
Review Number 723 
Reviewed on 17/03/2015 8:39:08 AM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review:
Bad Points:
Good Points:
Editor:

Samsung Washer Model WF756UMSAWQ
Review Number 564 
Reviewed on 7/10/2012 3:19:30 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: Washes well, while at the same time being gentle on the clothes. And that is using a 20 degree temperature and 62 minute cycle. It is quiet and easy to use.
Bad Points:
Good Points:
Editor:

Samsung Washer Model WF7708N6W1
Review Number 314 
Reviewed on 17/11/2009 11:26:30 AM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: This Samsung front load washer is a great machine. Saves water, washes well and not hard on clothes like most top loaders. Only need to connect it to the cold water tap as it heats the water itself to required temp for warm/hot cycles, and doesn't use your hot water service. Many great cycle options. It is heavier than a lot of units but it won't move if the spin cycle is a little off-balance, but I haven't experienced any off-balance issues in the 3 months I've been using this washer. Excellent choice!! Don't forget you can also get the $150 Sydney Water rebate!
Bad Points: It is a very heavy unit! But I guess that means it won't move in a hurry if out of balance on the spin cycle haha
Good Points: Many useful cycle settings to chose from. Doesn't use your hot water service, but heats the water itself to required temp.
Editor:

Samsung Washer Model WF7708N6W1
Review Number 409 
Reviewed on 2/07/2011 9:25:33 AM

Rating Given:
Poor
Review: died 3 months after purchase of machine. Doesn't wash clothes properly and leaves them quite smelly
Bad Points: a quick cycle of 28 minutes last around 50 minutes. A 35 minute cycle last 55 or more minutes. Extremely noisy
Good Points: Small compact machine
Editor:

Samsung Washer Model WF7708N6W1
Review Number 365 
Reviewed on 27/07/2010 12:17:00 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: This washing machine is excellent. It has a great range of cycle options and is very easy to use. Gentle on clothes and i love the internal ceramic heater so I don't have to worry about it using all the hot water as it heats its own. Highly recommend this one!
Bad Points: Unit is very heavy
Good Points: Able to do a cold water wash, unlike other machines. Very quiet and user friendly
Editor:

Samsung Washer Model WF7708N6W1
Review Number 368 
Reviewed on 10/08/2010 5:19:28 PM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review: This is a standard size front loader, with a marginally larger than average capacity at 7KG (average is 6.5KG). It looks clean and modern with electronic dials so fits in with any other white kitchen goods. It is very quiet when operating, has a whole host of wash options - I only use 3 of them - a timer so you can set it to start in the middle of the night and take the wash out in the morning, it turns itself off so saves energy (most washers need to be manually switched off), has a long life element, and different spin speeds - you would never need a washer that spins faster than this can otherwise you'd never get the wrinkles out. I'm no expert on washers but this is a pretty good one. It's actually my second - I sold the first one because I moved to a place with a washer installed, so sold it to friends. they are pleased with it. I then moved and bought myself the same model again.
Bad Points: Doesn't cook, wash-up or make the bed.
Good Points: Plenty
Editor:

Samsung Washer Model WF8750LSW1
Review Number 492 
Reviewed on 4/02/2012 1:35:43 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: easy to use ,good cycles, gives great wash compared to the old machine I had
Bad Points: none yet that I can find.
Good Points: easy to use
child lock
quiet
nice machine
Editor:

Samsung Washer Model WF8750LSW1
Review Number 698 
Reviewed on 15/04/2014 7:52:06 AM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review: Great family washing machine, large loads, great spin cycle, easy to use settings. Love this washing machine
Bad Points: no small load setting, small pieces of washing get into the door seal
Good Points: Economical, water saving, easy to use, delay start, great spin cycle, large loads, quiet
Editor:

Samsung Washer Model WF8802RPF
Review Number 343 
Reviewed on 15/04/2010 5:31:43 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: great machine. works great. no problems to highlight
Bad Points: the rear of the machine was damaged on arrival. did not affect the machines performance, but very noticable.
Good Points: quiet, superb clean, good on water and electricity. big tub for all the big items.
Editor:

Simpson washer Model 22S750L
Review Number 96 
Reviewed on 22/09/2007 7:18:41 AM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: Very good spinning capabilities, doesn't take too long for a normal wash cycle. Really great cleaning ability.
Bad Points:
Good Points:
Editor:

Simpson Washer Model 22S750N
Review Number 352 
Reviewed on 5/07/2010 12:00:53 PM

Rating Given:
Good
Review: From my previous review the machine has been replaced and working perfectly. Washes well easy to use. Good after sales support from Electrolux.
Bad Points: May be suspect manufactoring process.
Good Points: Easy to use
Editor:

Simpson Washer Model 22S750N
Review Number 349 
Reviewed on 29/04/2010 10:46:24 PM

Rating Given:
Poor
Review: We purchased this model on the 17 April 2010 unfortunately we have already contacted the service centre due to the machine making a loud grinding noise. At this stage we are waiting to see if the machine will be replaced or repaired. The service tech that attended said he would recommend a replacement due to the machine being only a couple of weeks old and it appears to be a bearing fault,but of course the final decision rests with the head office for replacement or repair. Apparently this is a new batch from Thailand and at this stage it is unknown if it could be a problem with the manufacturing process. Interesting. Hope this helps otherwise during the first week we were content that we had purchased a good machine. Will wait and see if it is replaced. Service tech was polite and very informative, so far the after sales response from Electrolux has been good but lets face it so it should be after only using the machine for a couple of weeks.
Bad Points: Noisey after two weeks suspect manufacturing process.
Good Points: Did appear to wash well better than our old whirlpool front loader.
Editor:

Simpson washer Model 22S800L
Review Number 18 
Reviewed on 20/09/2006 8:35:43 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: Easy to use Large capacity Cleans clothes well Quieter than previous model
Bad Points: none
Good Points: efficient, quiet
Editor:

Simpson Washer Model 45S558E
Review Number 181 
Reviewed on 17/09/2008 8:00:03 AM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review: This is my first front load washer and I can't believe I waited so long before making the switch from a top loader. This machine is quiet, water efficient and gentle on the clothes. Service provided by the Electric Discounter was outstanding. I will definitely use them again in the future.
Bad Points: Cycle time longer than top loader.
Good Points: Gentle, quiet, compact, water efficient and if used wisely (cold water) can be relatively energy efficient.
Editor:

Simpson Washer Model 45S558E
Review Number 185 
Reviewed on 25/09/2008 8:05:54 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review:
Bad Points:
Good Points: Very water efficient and quiet, easy to use and plenty of different functions.
Editor:

Simpson Washer Model 45S558E
Review Number 156 
Reviewed on 11/06/2008 1:42:58 PM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review: I haven't had a front loader before but once I worked out that the cotton program was really, really long and started using the colours one instead, I've been really happy with it. It's very quiet, I love that's it's water efficient and the drip dry function is quite handy (leave your clothes wet until you're ready to hang them out & they don't need ironing). I can even put all my jumpers and things through a delicate wash, no problems. And the guy who delivered it unpacked everything and set all up, which helps.
Bad Points:
Good Points: Quiet, water efficient, enough program options to do everything
Editor:

Simpson washer Model 45S708E
Review Number 10 
Reviewed on 1/07/2006 7:13:03 AM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: This machine is efficient and quiet in operation with excellent results in washing various laundry items. Highly recommend this model.
Bad Points: at this point no bad points have been noted
Good Points: Quiet washing cycle and easy to use. Miserly with water consumption and excellent washing results. Spin cycle allows selection of various speeds, to dry items of different weight and does so very well. Although the sound of the spin cycle is more noticable it is not excessively loud.
Editor: Replacement Model 45S710E

Simpson Washer Model 45S710E
Review Number 155 
Reviewed on 11/06/2008 11:04:53 AM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: Very impressed with Simpson. Everything Simpson I get is simple but very durable/reliable. Quality control on this front loader impressed me. To give you an example. The delivery guy makes you sign a form to confirm you have been advised to remove transport lugs. Then its written all over the machine. When you unpack you can feel its heavy and solid build. The filter is accessible from the front for easy cleaning. The spin dry is amazingly effective (I couldn’t believe it). And everyone told me front loaders don’t wash as well .. rubbish..it was much better, and easier to use, plus you get the $200 rebate so it ends up costing $400 + deliv. My last Simpson ran for 13 years ($60/year). After that Previously I had an LG upright which lasted 4 years ($200/year).
Bad Points: -
Good Points: solid simple good spin cheap just works
Editor:

Simpson Washer Model SWF10761
Review Number 462 
Reviewed on 11/02/2011 9:39:02 PM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review: Very happy with service and delivery. Product gets used a lot, and is performing well.
Bad Points: Bit noisy? First time for a front loader, so maybe nromal..
Good Points: all good so far
Editor:

Simpson Washer Model SWF85561
Review Number 407 
Reviewed on 21/01/2011 3:26:20 PM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review: Compact product, easy to use, various wash settings and delay function. It does take a while to wash clothes if you're used to a top-loader but there is a 'fast wash' setting which takes a little over an hour and washes clothes well. Ordinary setting was closer to 2 hours. Would recommend.
Bad Points: Disappointed that it doesn't have a 'favourites' setting as I used this 98% of the time with my previous Simpson and it saves making selections each time you wash. (OK so it's a small inconvenience compared to say, hand-washing clothes!)
Good Points: VERY quiet operation. I'd read in another review that it was ridiculously noisy - I do not find this to be the case at all even on the high spin cycle.
Editor:

Simpson Washer Model SWT552SA
Review Number 331 
Reviewed on 24/12/2009 6:42:54 AM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review: I bought this because it was recommended by my washing machine repairer and because the price was so good!
Bad Points: None so far
Good Points: Looks good, washes well, quiet, has all cycle options, very low water consumption (4 stars), 3 stars for electricity,
Editor:

Simpson Washer Model SWT802SA
Review Number 257 
Reviewed on 12/03/2009 5:44:22 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: Machine has been perfect so far. Would highly recommend this washing machine and The Electrical Discounters to prospective buyers.
Bad Points: Machine beeps once finished every 5 minutes which means you cant run a load at night.
Good Points: Easy to use and water efficient.
Editor:

Simpson Washer Model SWT802SA
Review Number 262 
Reviewed on 23/03/2009 8:20:17 AM

Rating Given:
Good
Review: Washing machine looks fairly modern. It has a safety feature of a locking lid when spinning.
Bad Points: The actual time the washing takes is longer than previous machines owned. Spinning hand washed clothes takes approx. 15 minutes which is annoying when in a hurry.
Good Points: Machine is designed like a front loader so that it is more water efficient.
Editor:

Simpson Washer Model SWT902SA
Review Number 281 
Reviewed on 25/05/2009 8:47:42 AM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: My wife and I are thrilled with the results that we are getting from this machine. After doing plenty of reserch and deciding to buy it, we were not dissapointed. There are a few points to remember though. The water ratings for washing machines are acieved by using the lowest possible water settings (Auto) and Eco Rinse cycles. Do not use these settings and you will not be dissapointed. The best results will be acheived with the warm wash cycle and front loading detergent. Also, use a teaspoon or two of white vinegar mixed with water instead of softener. This leaves no residue on your clothes and helps to keep the workings of your machine clean. With the water taps turned off, start and stop the machine after you have finished using it. This will take the pressure out of the hoses and they will last many years longer. Finally, turn dark clothes inside out to help with the annoying lint problem that all machines suffer from and READ THE INSTRUCTION MANUAL. Our last machine was 20 years old when we retired it!
Bad Points: A bit noisey on spin cycle.
Good Points: Does the job well. Reasonably priced. Geat product support from Electrolux.
Editor:

Simpson Washer Model SWT954
Review Number 575 
Reviewed on 14/11/2012 3:34:56 PM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review:
Bad Points:
Good Points:
Editor:

Simpson Washer Model SWT955SA
Review Number 189 
Reviewed on 8/10/2008 9:58:58 AM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: I'm getting married and I bought this washer because I got used to it, and found it so easy to use at my mothers house. Very simple to use and quick.
Bad Points:
Good Points: Lets you know when its finished. Very simple to use Not much buttons
Editor:

Simpson Washer Model SWT955SA
Review Number 150 
Reviewed on 2/06/2008 3:06:28 PM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review: Very easy to use - not too many buttons with electronics/display panels.
Bad Points: - Slightly noisy. - Can only use front loading/low suds laundry powder
Good Points: - Easily washes large bedding/linen items. - Displays time remaining for wash cycle. - Easy to clean
Editor:

Simpson Washer Model SWT955SA
Review Number 348 
Reviewed on 28/04/2010 7:32:11 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review:
Bad Points: only fault is a little noisy when in operation
Good Points: very easy to use and washers great
Editor:

Whirlpool Washer Model WFE1070BD
Review Number 351 
Reviewed on 5/06/2010 9:09:36 AM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review: Unclear or insufficient instructions. Loads kept cutting out with nothing mentioned about why or how to correct it / causes.
Bad Points: Some loads take a long time.
Good Points: Excellent on low water usage. Really clean clothing. Quiet operations.
Editor:

Whirlpool Washer Model WFE1070BD
Review Number 354 
Reviewed on 25/05/2010 7:03:42 AM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: Excellent value and excellent product.
Bad Points:
Good Points: quiet
quick
thorough clean
doesn't ruin the shape of clothes
Editor:

Whirlpool Washer Model WFE1210CS
Review Number 497 
Reviewed on 3/03/2012 1:13:46 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: i FIND THIS PRODUCT TO BE EFFICIENT USES LESS WATER AND WASHES THE CLOTHS PERFECTLY CANT FAULT IT NO FLUFF OR DETERGENT IS LEFT ON THE CLOTHES
Bad Points:
Good Points: WASHES BEAUTIFULLY NO DETERGENT LEFT ON THE BLACK CLOTHS LESS WRINKLES
Editor:

Whirlpool Washer Model WFE1210CS
Review Number 573 
Reviewed on 6/11/2012 12:43:01 AM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: Chose the Whirlpool over the 10 kg Samsung mainly because of the height of the door from the floor. You could fit a clothes basket under it.

However I also bought the stand, great purchase if you can fit it as well. No bending to load the machine and able to keep the detergents etc in the drawer underneath.

The machine washes well, getting out paint and the like from kids clothes that the top loader wasn't able to and looks after delicates if you pick the right setting. I did learn the hard way that the high temp and spin speeds can knock around items that I never thought of as delicate. So it pays to be cautious if in doubt.

Timer is a good idea, but I haven't used it. The spin is quiet but it'd still be audible if on the same floor, even more so if the surface isn't solid.

We have fairly low water pressure so I was concerned about that, however it works fine.

A few points I had trouble finding answers on when shopping:
- single inlet for cold water, has inbuilt water heater
- door hinged on left, not reversible, opens beyond 90 degrees but not a lot further
- was able to get it out of a ute, onto a trolley and install the stand on my own BUT highly recommend having help, this thing ways just over 100 kg and is bulky. Stand installation would be easier with help, you lie the machine down to fix it and then stand it up. Make sure you leave the packing material on if you're doing this.

I can't comment on how it compares to other machines but would recommend this one to friends if they have the space.
Bad Points: A big machine. Check your dimensions before buying. Was able to fit through a fairly standard doorway.
One of the worst advertisements I have seen for a while, don't watch the video. It made me think twice about buying!
Good Points: Great wash, large capacity and easy to configure programs.
Good clearance between floor and bottom of the door.
Able to add clothes early in cycle as drum is tilted back.
Editor:

Whirlpool Washer Model WFE1210CW
Review Number 643 
Reviewed on 15/07/2013 4:44:53 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: We needed a new washing machine and I think my family grew tired of having to buy a new top loader every now and again, so instead, we decided to go for something different -- why not a front loader to keep a family of seven happy? OK, when I first saw this size of the washer, I was astounded! I loved the size of it and when it came to loading up my laundry with it, I hardly had to bend my back! When we had a friend visiting us from overseas, we had to teach her how to use it because she only worked top loader machines most of her life. Now, I'm no longer living at home I would consider buying one EXACTLY like this as my parents did. Worth a treat!
Bad Points: If you load in bed sheets or doona covers and set it for "quick wash" on the front loader, the machine will break down easily! Make sure you pick the right setting for your load and only use "quick wash" button for ACTUAL small loads of laundry such as jocks and socks. Definitely get a friend to help you set this up in your laundry because this machine is may look small in pictures but very, very bulky and BIG in person.
Good Points: Reasonable price and our clothes turned out nicely clean and fresh! Also, I would recommend this to a friend or anyone else who is after a new washer -- Whirlpool 10kg front loader washer is the way to go and don't let the picture fool you into thinking it's tiny. :)
Editor:

Whirlpool Washer Model WFE1485BD
Review Number 511 
Reviewed on 2/04/2012 3:02:20 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: have been using the washer for 4 mths and its been great! love the massive capacity and i now do fewer wash loads each week. the 1400 spin speed is a big bonus as this reduces drying time, it does not damage the clothes and washes them great! i love this washer and i hope it gives me many years of service!
Bad Points: maybe a bit noisy when in spin cycle, but i dont think any washer is quiet when its spinning at 1400 revs...
Good Points: 15 min quick cycle, 1hr daily load with 8kg capacity. large door. 1400 spin speed
Editor:

Whirlpool Washer Model WFS1072AW
Review Number 81 
Reviewed on 31/07/2007 7:54:43 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: Unpacking & Installation: No dramas, but it's a HEAVY machine and unless you're a fit gym junkie like me, it's more a 2 person job as you'll be really pushing the envelope doing it all by yourself. Make sure you remove the 4 bolts AND the orange plastic thingies and then run an empty load with a quarter spoon of detergent on the QUICK wash cycle to run the machine in. MACHINE OPERATION (WASHING): Washes clothing extremely well, including the badly soiled white socks from my kids, especially using a half scoop of Nappi-San in the prewash cycle, perfect results every time. MACHINE OPERATION (NOISE, VIBRATION, etc): The machine is very quiet in all wash cycles, you can hardly hear it, but when it's in high speed spin, the sound it makes resembles that of a jet aircraft turbine (nowhere near as loud though). Had me worried for a while, but some research on the net, and then a quick phone call to Whirlpool customer support re-assured me that this is nothing unusual. The machine is very stable, there is very little vibration and so far appears to be performing very well. I highly recommend getting the 5 year warranty option (add $99) for peace-of-mind because if the same fault re-occurs four (4) times apparently the machine is replaced altogether, which is good to know just in case you get stuck with a lemon, but I decided to buy Whirlpool because our last machine was a Whirlpool top loader that gave up the ghost (main bearing on the go), after a whopping 16 years of flawless, faultless service. IMPORTANT NOTE RE: WASHING POWDER -- Use less powder! Radiant for example say 1 scoop for toploaders, 1/2 scoop for front loaders. Unless your clothing is badly soiled, you'll find you'll get the same results with even less powder, with the kids soiled socks and school uniforms, I used a half scoop nappi-san in the prewash and 1/3rd scoop radiant for the main wash, perfect results in the cotton cycle!
Bad Points: None really. The turbine sound takes some getting used to if you've never had a front loader before, like us.
Good Points: Quiet overall operation, stable machine, washes clothing extremely well, good value for money. Build quality appears to be very good, doesn't feel as plasticky as the LG 7kg, I highly recommend this machine. (We're a 2 kids, 2 adult household)
Editor:

Whirlpool Washer Model WFS1073DD
Review Number 464 
Reviewed on 22/11/2011 7:03:55 PM

Rating Given:
Excellent
Review: I am really happy with this washing machine. We had an old model of this brand for the last 6 years and it never washed as well as this one.
Bad Points: So far i do not have any.
Good Points: Easy to use. Digital display is great. I know how long each load is going to take. It displays selected wash cycle temperature also. Spins really well too. There are more wash cycle choices than my old machine.
Editor:

Whirlpool Washer Model WFS1274CD
Review Number 506 
Reviewed on 26/03/2012 6:25:52 PM

Rating Given:
Above Average
Review: this washing machine is good. fits a substantial amount of clothes. easy to use.
Bad Points:
Good Points:
Editor:

Whirlpool Washer Model WFS1275CD
Review Number 427 
Reviewed on 19/05/2011 5:22:07 PM

Rating Given:
Good
Review:
Bad Points: No problems as yet.
Good Points: Performs as expected.
Editor:

Whirlpool Washer Model WFS1275CD
Review Number 436 
Reviewed on 6/12/2011 4:24:35 PM

Rating Given:
Poor
Review:
Bad Points:
Good Points:
Editor:

Legend:

(1 = Poor) (2 = Below Average) ( 3 = Good) ( 4 = Above Average) ( 5 = Excellent)